clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College football: New Year's Six bowl matchups announced

Congratulations! You’ve got your New Year’s plans all figured out. We’re talking Dec. 31 and Jan. 1, for those of you who aren’t very handy with a calendar. College football’s New Year’s Six bowl pairings were announced Sunday, shortly after the naming of the four teams in the College Football Playoff. Kickoff times, television information and more for the six games listed below.

Peach Bowl

No. 6 TCU vs. No. 9 Ole Miss

Dec. 31, 11:30 a.m., ESPN


Fiesta Bowl

No. 10 Arizona vs. No. 20 Boise State

Dec. 31, 3 p.m., ESPN

Glendale, Ariz.

Orange Bowl

No. 7 Mississippi State vs. No. 12 Georgia Tech

Dec. 31, 7 p.m., ESPN

Miami Gardens, Fla.

Cotton Bowl

No. 5 Baylor vs. No. 8 Michigan State

Jan. 1, 11:30 a.m., ESPN

Arlington, Texas

Rose Bowl (playoff)

No. 2 Oregon vs. No. 3 Florida State

Jan. 1, 4 p.m., ESPN

Pasadena, Calif.

Sugar Bowl (playoff)

No. 1 Alabama vs. No. 4 Ohio State

Jan. 1, 7:30 p.m., ESPN

New Orleans


Twitter: @slgreenberg