DuPage Valley all-conference team

SHARE DuPage Valley all-conference team

Glenbard East: Joe Kotch, Dan Ryan; Glenbard Norh: D’Angelo Hodges, Justin Jackson, Sam Kriese, Andrew Mulshine, Brian Murphy, Mario Rodriguez; Naperville Central: Ben Andreas, Cody Campbell, Kevin Nowak, Luke Roth; Naperville North: DeSean Brown, Colin Goebel, Mike Langman, Pat Mollo, Ben Obriecht, Danny Schertz; West Aurora: Cole Childs, Matt Williams, Trevon Williams; West Chicago: John Carlos; Wheaton North: Kendall Anderson, Lake Bachar, Matt Biegalski, Kaelen Bradford, Clayton Thorson, Jaylen Howze, JD Marconi, John Peltz, Luke Sahly, Patrick Sharp; WW South: Dan Chism, Corey Davis, Frank Garcia, Kyle Joyce

The Latest
Gov. J.B. Pritzker, standing alongside new Democratic Party of Illinois Chair Lisa Hernandez and U.S. Sen. Tammy Duckworth, downplayed the intraparty tension, especially around U.S. Sen. Dick Durbin — who wanted U.S. Rep. Robin Kelly to remain in the top party post.
The Chicago Air and Water Show, Chicago Ribfest, and Sunday in the Park with Lyric are among the entertainment highlights in the week ahead.
The child was shot in the back inside an apartment in the 6100 block of South Vernon Avenue on Wednesday afternoon, police said.
More than three years into the consent decree, the city continually fails to make key reforms. The federal monitor’s most recent report found that CPD has fully complied with less than 5% of the decree’s requirements.
White Sox recall infielder Romy Gonzalez from Charlotte