2014-15 IHSA All-State Academic Team announced

SHARE 2014-15 IHSA All-State Academic Team announced

On Monday, April 20 the IHSA will honor the 2014-15 IHSA All-State Academic Team with a banquet at the DoubleTree in Bloomington.

2014-15 IHSA All-State Academic Team

Jacob Smith, Carrollton

Jacob Stone, Carterville

Christian Badillo, Lane

Daniel Hogan, Mount Carmel

Brooke Gardner, Payton

William Barth, St. Ignatius

Kristi Ebbers, Dakota

Breeanna Tschosik, Decatur St. Teresa

Corinne O’Connor, Bishop McNamara

Kelly Ryser, Lyons

Clare Wieland, Lake Forest

Sammy Oh, Stevenson

Cassandra Mundekis, Midwest Central

Jairon Ritter, Maroa-Forsyth

Julia Beccue, Mt. Pulaski

Zachary Espinosa, Neuqua Valley

Madison Frerker, Nashville

Alexander Orr, Nashville

Olivia Ott, Neoga

Carolyn Peters, Normal West

Michael Hill, Fenwick

Taylor Arends, Oak Park-River Forest

Leena Hwang, Oswego East

Nicholas Martinez, Shepard

Michael Gleason, Rochester

Nathaniel Wieting, Rockford Lutheran

The Latest
“I understand [I’m] the positive story,” Crochet said, “but it’s just tough because we’re having the season that we’re having. All I can do is focus on doing my job.”
Aside from the cost — numerous ticket holders shared with the Sun-Times a price increase of more than 200% — most expressed concern about the lack of communication. Many were troubled by the fact that no explanation was provided for why ticket prices increased.
Community activists sharply criticized the shooting, which happened at an encampment for unhoused people, calling it unjustified.
Former President Donald Trump took his seat inside the arena for the final two hours of the Republican National Convention program — still wearing a bandage on his right ear from Saturday’s assassination attempt at a Pennsylvania rally. He watched, and smiled often, as his former rivals pledged their support.