Our endorsements for April 7

These are the Sun-Times endorsed candidates for the 2015 city runoff elections on April 7.  Early voting ends Saturday.

Mayor: Rahm Emanuel

2nd Ward Alyx S. Pattison

7th Ward Gregory I. Mitchell

10th Ward John A. Pope

11th Ward Patrick Daley Thompson

15th Ward Raymond A. Lopez

16th Ward Toni L. Foulkes

18th Ward Derrick G. Curtis

20th Ward Kevin Bailey

21st Ward Marvin McNeil

24th Ward  Michael Scott Jr.

29th Ward Deborah L. Graham

31st Ward Milagros “Milly” Santiago

36th Ward Gilbert Villegas

37th Ward  Emma Mitts

41st Ward Mary O’Connor

43rd Ward Caroline Vickrey

45th Ward John S. Arena

46th Ward Amy Crawford

The Latest
The FTC accused Epic Games of using “design tricks aimed at getting consumers of all ages to make unintended in-game purchases” and making it easy for kids to rack up charges without parental consent.
A $29.3 million agreement with the city for GardaWorld to build giant tent cities for migrants has been condemned by officials and advocates who said investing in Chicago infrastructure and organizations would be better.
The Slamming Salmon Nightmares Tournament gave a chance to fish (catch some), eat and share memories Saturday at Jackson Park.
The movie is returning to theaters and there’s a new 4K Ultra HD package you can possess — unless it possesses you first.
A woman was struck by a white SUV about 10:45 p.m. in the 5900 block of South King Drive.