clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chicago Cubs spring training 2018 schedule and scores

Kris Bryant signs autographs before a spring baseball game. | Chris Carlson/AP Photo

The Cubs are once again getting ready for another season with spring training in Arizona this year. The team has a number of new faces who are receiving their first chance to don the uniform and work off some offseason rust.

The team opened spring training on Feb. 23 with a split squad loss to the Milwaukee Brewers. A day later it hosted a 6-1 win over the Texas Rangers at Sloan Park in Mesa.

The Cubs will have 16 home games in Mesa and 16 road games in the Cactus League. They will close their Spring Training schedule in Las Vegas against their 2016 World Series foe, the Cleveland Indians. The Cubs are expected to announce additional games to finish spring training slate at a later time.

The Cubs and White Sox will face off meet three times in the spring, with two games at Sloan Park on Feb. 27 and March 10. The Cubs play the Sox in Glendale on March 16.

RELATED STORY: White Sox announce 2018 Spring Training schedule

Individual tickets will go on sale 11 a.m. Jan. 6 on cubs.com, 1 (800) THE-CUBS. They will also be available at Sloan Park.

The full Cubs 2018 Spring Training schedule and results are below. All games are scheduled to start at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time, which is 2:05 p.m. Chicago time, unless otherwise noted. Split squad games are noted with an (ss).

2018 Cubs spring training schedule and results

CUBS RECORD: 7-2-2

Friday, Feb. 23 — Brewers 2, Cubs 1 (ss)

Saturday, Feb. 24 — Cubs 6, Rangers 1

Sunday, Feb. 25 — Cubs 12, Giants 10

Monday, Feb. 26 — Cubs 9, Mariners 9

Tuesday, Feb. 27 — Cubs 6, White Sox 5

Wednesday, Feb. 28 — Cubs 7, Athletics 5

Thursday, March 1 Cubs 2, Rockies 2

Friday, March 2 — Cubs 6, Angels 4

Saturday, March 3 — Cubs 7, Reds 4

Sunday, March 4Diamondbacks 2, Cubs 0

Monday, March 5Cubs 5, Rockies 4

Tuesday, March 6Cubs 9, Dodgers 5

Wednesday, March 7 — Cubs 11, Indians 6

Thursday, March 8 — Cubs 10, Padres 4

Friday, March 9 — Cubs 6, Angels 1

Saturday, March 10 — Cubs 4, White Sox 4 (ss) Dodgers 6, Cubs 5 (ss, 7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, March 11 — Athletics 7, Cubs 2

Monday, March 12 — OFF DAY

Tuesday, March 13 — Padres 7, Cubs 5 (ss); Cubs 2, Giants 1

Wednesday, March 14 — Royals 7, Cubs 6

Thursday, March 15 — Diamondbacks at Cubs, Sloan Park

Friday, March 16 — Cubs at White Sox, Glendale

Saturday, March 17 — Indians at Cubs, Sloan Park (ss); Cubs at Indians, Las Vegas (ss, 6:05 p.m.)

Sunday, March 18 — Royals at Cubs, Sloan Park (ss); Cubs at Indians, Las Vegas (ss, 3:05 p.m.)

Monday, March 19 — Cubs at Reds, Goodyear (6:05 p.m.)

Tuesday, March 20 — OFF DAY

Wednesday, March 21 — Cubs at Rangers, Surprise

Thursday, March 22 — Giants at Cubs, Scottsdale (7:05 p.m.)

Friday, March 23 — Brewers at Cubs, Sloan Park

Saturday, March 24 — Rockies at Cubs, Sloan Park (ss, 7:05 p.m.); Cubs at Mariners, Peoria (ss, 6:40 p.m.)

Sunday, March 25 — Cubs at Royals, Surprise (12:05 p.m.)