White Sox announce Cactus League broadcast schedule

Six games to be televised on NBC Sports Chicago, 11 aired on WGN-AM 720.

SHARE White Sox announce Cactus League broadcast schedule
STONE_XXXX19_14.jpg

Sun-Times Media

Six White Sox spring training games will be televised, 13 more will be streamed on the team’s website and 11 games will broadcast on radio, the team announced while releasing it Cactus League broadcast schedule Monday.

The televised games from Camelback Ranch in Glendale, Ariz., will be shown on NBC Sports Chicago, which in 2020 will be the White Sox’ exclusive television home. The first televised spring game is Feb. 24 at 2:05 p.m. CST against the Dodgers at Camelback Ranch. Also on TV: A 3:05 p.m. start March 13 vs. the Cubs from Glendale, Ariz., and the final four games of the spring from March 21-24, including two exhibitions against the Diamondbacks at Chase Field on March 23 (8:40 p.m.) and March 24 (2:40 p.m.).

White Sox spring training schedule 2020
Date Opponent Site TV Radio Online Time (CT)
Saturday, Feb. 22 Angels Glendale WGN whitesox.com 2:05 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 23 Reds Goodyear 2:05 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 24 Dodgers Glendale NBCSCH 2:05 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 25 Giants (ss) Glendale* whitesox.com 2:05 p.m.
Indians (ss) Goodyear 2:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 26 Royals Surprise 2:05 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 27 Mariners Glendale* whitesox.com 2:05 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 28 Indians (ss) Glendale* WGN whitesox.com 2:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 29 Rangers Surprise 2:05 p.m.
Sunday, Mar. 1 Angels Tempe 2:10 p.m.
Monday, Mar. 2 Padres Glendale* whitesox.com 2:05 p.m.
Tuesday, Mar. 3 Athletics Glendale* whitesox.com 2:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 4 Brewers Maryvale WGN 2:05 p.m.
Thursday, Mar. 5 Rockies Glendale* whitesox.com 2:05 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 6 Cubs Mesa WGN 2:05 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 7 Giants Scottsdale 2:05 p.m.
Sunday, Mar. 8 Royals (ss) Glendale* whitesox.com 3:05 p.m.
Padres (ss) Peoria 3:10 p.m.
Monday, Mar. 9 Reds Glendale* WGN whitesox.com 3:05 p.m.
Tuesday, Mar. 10 Rangers Glendale* WGN whitesox.com 3:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 11 Rockies Scottsdale 3:10 p.m
Thursday, Mar. 12 OFF DAY
Friday, Mar. 13 Cubs Glendale* NBCSCH WGN 3:05 p.m
Saturday, Mar. 14 Dodgers Glendale* whitesox.com 3:05 p.m.
Sunday, Mar. 15 Mariners Peoria 3:10 p.m.
Monday, Mar. 16 Reds Goodyear WGN 3:05 p.m.
Tuesday, Mar. 17 Brewers (ss) Glendale* whitesox.com 3:05 p.m.
Diamondbacks (ss) Scottsdale 3:10 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 18 OFF DAY
Thursday, Mar. 19 Indians (ss) Glendale* whitesox.com 8:05 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 20 Athletics Mesa 3:05 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 21 Dodgers Glendale NBCSCH 2:05 p.m.
Sunday, Mar. 22 Diamondbacks Glendale* NBCSCH WGN 2:05 p.m.
Monday, Mar. 23 Diamondbacks Chase Field NBCSCH WGN 8:40 p.m.
Tuesday, Mar. 24 Diamondbacks Chase Field NBCSCH WGN 2:40 p.m.

*HOME GAME

Jason Benetti and Steve Stone will work all six televised games in their fifth spring training together as the White Sox broadcast team.

NBC Sports Chicago will provide a live stream of Sox spring training games to authenticated subscribers via the “MyTeams by NBC Sports” app and at NBCSportsChicago.com.

On the webcasts, Russ Langer will once again to play-by-play voice and will be joined in the booth by Rich King.

WGN-AM’s first game is the spring opener Feb. 22 vs. the Angels. WGN also will air both White Sox vs. Cubs matchups March 6 at Sloan Park and March 13 at Camelback Ranch.Ed Farmer and Darrin Jackson are scheduled to return as the on-air tandem.

2020 Spring Broadcast Schedule_List.pdf

The Latest
Tabbouleh consists of an abundance of fresh garden herbs, jumbled together with bulgur, citrus and olive oil, which paint this salad an unmistakable green.
Chicago police were called to the CTA station in the 400 block of South Clinton Street around 10:50 p.m. Monday.
The fatal attacks occurred in Lawndale and Gresham.
The 27-year-old was inside his home about 11:30 p.m. in the first block of South Emerald Avenue when a male suspect fired shots.
The surprise departure of Ald. Michael Scott Jr., Education Committee chairman, gives Mayor Lori Lightfoot the ability to appoint her second alderperson. The first was 11th Ward Ald. Nicole Lee, who replaced Patrick Daley Thompson.