Bears fan at the Seahawks game has had about enough of the Bears

SHARE Bears fan at the Seahawks game has had about enough of the Bears

Football fans aren’t exactly known for their long, thought out decisions. Sunday, after the Bears’ embarrassing loss, one Bears fan has had enough.

Shortly before the Bears’ 26-0 blowout loss to Seattle was over, this fan decided to leave. However, he made sure to leave something behind.

There are undoubtedly plenty of Bears fans that wouldn’t mind ditching their Bears gear after the way this season has started. With injuries piling up, the Bears are 0-3 with almost no sign of life.

Making the jersey even more appropriate is which jersey it is, or could be. Going through the recent history of Bears players to wear No. 12 is a history lesson in bad Bears quarterbacks.

Bears No. 12 since 1994:

  • Erik Kramer (1994-1998)
  • Brent Bartholomew (2000)
  • Chris Chandler (2002-2003)
  • Jonathan Quinn (2004)
  • Justin Gage (2005-2006)
  • Caleb Hanie (2012-2013)
  • Josh McCown (2012-2013)
  • David Fales (2014-2015)

On second thought, if ever there was a jersey that was worth being left behind, it’s probably that one.

The Latest
Clevinger yielded three hits and struck out six in five scoreless innings in the Sox’ 3-0 victory Friday against the Tigers.
The girl was in the 400 block of North Parkside Avenue when she was shot in the buttocks, police said.
Vandersloot finished with eight points, eight assists, three rebounds and three blocks. Kahleah Copper had a game-high 20 points and nine rebounds for the Sky, who also got a career-high 18 points from Alanna Smith.
On Friday, the second day of Pride Month, he talked about how his life has changed — and how it hasn’t — since he joined the small number of openly gay pro athletes.