clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Another look at the Andrew Shaw head-butt goal

In case you fell asleep during the triple-overtime Game 2 between the Blackhawks and Anaheim Ducks, you missed an incredible no-goal by Andrew Shaw.

[nicelink url=http://chicago.suntimes.com/blackhawks-hockey/7/71/621323/andrew-shaws-head-butt-goal-oveturned-double-overtime]

He used his head to put the puck into the net, but the goal didn’t stand after the referees decided Shaw deliberately headed the puck.

More from the no-goal: