In case you fell asleep during the triple-overtime Game 2 between the Blackhawks and Anaheim Ducks, you missed an incredible no-goal by Andrew Shaw.
He used his head to put the puck into the net, but the goal didn’t stand after the referees decided Shaw deliberately headed the puck.
Andrew Shaw: "Everyone is always telling you to use your head when you’re out there, so I guess I just went and did that." #Blackhawks— Mark Lazerus (@MarkLazerus) May 20, 2015
More from the no-goal:
The NHL shouldn't just change the rule allowing you to score with your head, they should encourage it. The Shaw goal was that awesome.— Chuck Garfien (@ChuckGarfien) May 20, 2015
Wow! I had a crazy dream! Hawks were playing for like 2 days straight and Shawzer scored a soccer goal off his head.— Tanya Gauthier (@PlayDagger4Me) May 20, 2015