Our Pledge To You


Top chefs named to Hall of Fame

The Chicago Culinary Museum and Chefs Hall of Fame have tapped some of Our Town’s best-known cuisine gurus to be inducted at the upcoming ninth annual ceremony of Chicago’s Chefs Hall of Fame for 2014.

The new honorees, announced Wednesday, include Stephanie Izard as “Chef of the Year,” Gale Gand for “Pastry Chef of the Year,” Michael Kornick as “Legendary Chef,” Phil Stefani as “Industry Leader,” and Larry Levy as “Industry Legend.”

The five culinary innovators will be formally inducted at a gala fundraiser — open to the public — for the Chicago Culinary Museum. The event will take place 5 to 9:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 16 at Castle, 632 N. Dearborn.

For ticket information go to http://www.brownpapertickets.com. Keywords: Chefs Hall of Fame.

Previous inductees to the Chefs Hall of Fame include the late Charlie Trotter, Jimmy Bannos, Rick Bayless, Carrie Nahabedian, Art Smith, Priscilla Satkoff, Graham Elliot, Jacquy Pfeiffer, Paul Kahan, Alain Roby, Richard Melman, Hans Aeschbacher, Jean Banchet and the late Louis Szathmary.