clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

President Obama official schedule and guidance, Nov. 19, 2009. South Korea, Alaska, Washington

EST

4:00PM In-Town Travel Pool Call Time

6:05PM THE PRESIDENT arrives at Andrews Air Force Base

Out-of-Town Travel Pool Coverage

6:25PM THE PRESIDENT departs Fort McNair en route The White House

In-Town Travel Pool Coverage (Gather Time 4:45PM – Stakeout Location)

THE WHITE HOUSE

Office of the Press Secretary

_______________________________________________________________________________________

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

November 18, 2009

DAILY GUIDANCE AND PRESS SCHEDULE FOR

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 19, 2009

On Thursday morning, the President visits with United States Embassy staff and their families. This visit is closed press.

Later, the President will participate in an arrival ceremony at the Blue House. The South Korean Blue House (“Chongwadae”), so named for the distinctive blue roof tiles, is the presidential compound in Northern Seoul. The welcome ceremony is pooled press. Following the welcome ceremony, the President will hold a bilateral meeting with President Lee Myung-bak of South Korea. There is a pool spray at the top of the meeting. The President and President Lee will also hold an expanded bilateral meeting. There will be a pool spray at the top of the meeting.

In the afternoon, the President and President Lee will hold a joint press conference at the Blue House. The press conference is open to pre-credentialed media. Following the joint press conference, the President and President Lee will participate in a working lunch. The lunch is closed press.

The President delivers remarks at event with service members. The event is open to pre-credentialed media. Later, the President will depart South Korea en route Washington, DC. The departure from South Korea and arrival to Washington, DC is pooled press.

Thursday’s Out-of-Town Travel Pool

Wires: AP, Reuters, Bloomberg

Wire Photos: AP, Reuters, AFP

TV Corr & Crew: CNN

Print: Washington Post/Washington Times

Radio:NPR

Travel Photo: New York Times

Magazine Print: TIME

Thursday’s In-Town Travel Pool

Wires: AP, Reuters, Bloomberg

Wire Photos: AP, Reuters, AFP

TV Corr & Crew: CNN

Print: National Journal

Radio: ABC

Travel Photo: TIME

Thursday, November 19, 2009

KST (Korea Standard Time)

10:10AM (KST) THE PRESIDENT visits United States Embassy staff and their families.

(8:10PM EST) Grand Ballroom

Hyatt Regency Hotel

Closed Press

11:00AM (KST) THE PRESIDENT arrives at the Blue House and participates in an arrival ceremony.

(9:00AM EST) Blue House

Travel Pool Coverage

11:15AM (KST) THE PRESIDENT and President Lee Myung-bak of South Korea hold a bilateral meeting.

(9:15PM EST) Blue House

Travel Pool Spray at the top

11:50AM (KST) THE PRESIDENT and President Lee Myung-bak of South Korea hold an expanded bilateral meeting.

(9:50PM EST) Blue House

Travel Pool Coverage

12:30PM (KST) THE PRESIDENT and President Lee Myung-bak of South Korea hold a joint press conference.

(10:30PM EST) Blue House

Open Press

1:10PM (KST) THE PRESIDENT and President Lee Myung-bak participate in a working lunch.

(11:10PM EST) Blue House

Closed Press

3:20PM (KST) THE PRESIDENT delivers remarks at event with service members.

(1:20AM EST) Osan Air Base

Open Press

4:05PM (KST) THE PRESIDENT departs South Korea en route Elmendorf Air Force Base in Anchorage, Alaska.

(2:05AM EST) Osan Air Base

Travel Pool Coverage

AKST (Alaska Standard Time)

5:40AM (AKST) THE PRESIDENT arrives in Anchorage, Alaska.

(9:40AM EST) Elmendorf Air Force Base

Travel Pool Accompanies

7:40AM (AKST) THE PRESIDENT departs Anchorage, Alaska en route Washington, DC.

(11:40AM EST) Elmendorf Air Force Base

Travel Pool Accompanies

EST

4:00AM EST In-Town Travel Pool Call Time

6:05PM EST THE PRESIDENT arrives at Andrews Air Force Base.

Out-of-Town Travel Pool Coverage

6:05PM EST THE PRESIDENT departs Andrews Air Force Base en route Fort McNair

In-of-Town Travel Pool Coverage

6:25PM EST THE PRESIDENT departs Fort McNair en route The White House

In-Town Travel Pool (Gather Time 4:55PM – North Doors of the Palm Room)

###