More Rahm Emanuel transition team members. List of names here.

SHARE More Rahm Emanuel transition team members. List of names here.

below, from Emanuel transition…..

Mayor-Elect Emanuel Announces Remaining Transition Committee Members

Today, Mayor-elect Rahm Emanuel announced the members of the remaining transition committees. This diverse group of community, business and non-profit leaders from across the city will provide recommendations to the Mayor-elect on strengthening Chicago’s economy and increasing public safety, revitalizing and expanding public transportation and infrastructure, ensuring that the way we provide social services and healthcare is efficient and effective, streamlining Chicago’s energy use and enhancing the city’s arts and culture.

These six committees complete the Mayor-elect’s Transition Team: Economic Development and Planning, Public Safety, Transportation and Infrastructure, Social Services and Healthcare, Energy, Environment and Public Space, and Arts and Culture.

The Mayor-elect previously announced the members of the Government Reinvention and Budget and Education Committees.

Economic Development & Planning

Mary Sue Barrett, Metropolitan Planning Council

Frank Beal, Metropolis 2020

Henry Bienen, President Emeritus, Northwestern University

Carol Coletta, CEOs for Cities

Linda Goodman, Goodman Williams Group

Fran Grossman, Urban Partnership Bank

William Logan, Teamsters Local Union 700

Jack Markowski, Community Investment Organization

David Mosena, Museum of Science and Industry

Chinwe Onyeagoro, O-H Community Partners

Juan Salgado, Instituto del Progresso Latino

Julia Stasch, MacArthur Foundation

David Thigpen, Urban League

Whitney Weller, The Michaels Organization

Diane Williams, Safer Foundation

Ernest Wong, Site Design Group

Public Safety

Roseanna Ander, University of Chicago Crime Lab

Felicia Davis, Kendall College

Bishop James Dukes, Liberation Christian Center

Esther Franco-Payne, Metropolis 2020

Monica Haslip, Little Black Pearl Workshop

Annette Holt, Chicago Fire Department

Craig Howard, MacArthur Foundation

Pat Kehoe, Retired Chicago Firefighter

Diane Latiker, Kids Off the Block

Pam Paziotopoulos, Center for Personal Protection & Safety

Father Michael Pfleger, Faith Community of Saint Sabina

Harvey Radney, Hillard Heintze

Michael Rodriguez, Enlace Chicago

Kathy Ryg, Voices for Illinois Children

Cortez Trotter, Trotter Consulting Group

Thomas Vanden Berk, UCAN

Nina Vinik, Joyce Foundation

Transportation and Infrastructure

Michael Alvarez, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District

Jack Catlin, LCM Architects

Forrest Claypool, Rise Health

Jim Coyne, Chicago Plumbers Union Local 130

Leslie Darling, Ungaretti and Harris, LLP

Meghan Harte, Earth Tech AECOM

Adolfo Hernandez, Active Transportation Alliance

Kevin Irvine, Equip for Equality

Howard Lerner, Environmental Law & Policy Center

David Narefsky, Mayer Brown

Randy Neufeld, SRAM Cycling Fund

Rev. Dr. Richard Tolliver, St. Edmund’s Episcopal Church

Social Services & Healthcare

Nicole Amling, Chicago Alliance to End Homelessness

Lawrence Benito, ICIRR

Wendy DuBoe, United Way

Ricardo Estrada, Metropolitan Family Services

Bridget Gainer, Cook County Commissioner

Rebecca Gonzalez, Casa Central

Lisa Henry-Reid, Stroger Hospital

Reverend Charles Jenkins, Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church

Jim LoBianco, Streetwise

Kate Maehr, Greater Chicago Food Depository

David Munar, AIDS Foundation of Chicago

Mark Newton, Swedish Covenant Hospital

Gwenn Rausch, Heartland International Health Center

Energy , Environment and Public Space

Jerry Adelmann, Openlands

Erika Allen, Growing Power

Jack Darin, Sierra Club

Cam Davis, Environmental Protection Agency

Naomi Davis, Blacks in Green

Donna Ducharme, Delta Institute

Amy Francetic, Clean Energy Trust

Sunil Garg, Exelon Energy

Christian Mitchell, Southsiders Organized for Unity and Liberation

Peggy Salazar, Southeast Environmental Task Force

Deb Shore, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District

Craig Sieben, Sieben Energy Associates

Mary Ann Smith, 48th Ward Alderman

Kathryn Tholin, Center for Neighborhood Technology

Beth White, Trust for Public Land

Arts & Culture

Lane Alexander, Chicago Human Rhythm Project

Michelle Boone, Joyce Foundation

David Chavez, Sound Culture

Antonia Contro, Marwen

Helen Doria, Helen Doria Consulting

Marj Halperin, Marj Halperin Consulting

Cheryl Hughes, Chicago Community Trust

Mary Ittelson, Museum of Contemporary Art

Ra Joy, Illinois Arts Alliance

Eileen LaCario, Broadway in Chicago

Josephine Lee, Chicago Children’s Choir

Phillip Thomas, ETA Creative Arts Foundation

Angel Ysaguirre, Boeing


The Latest
The beloved lakefront event will take place Aug. 20-21, centered at North Avenue Beach.
About 7:30 p.m., an “all-clear” was given, according to a statement from the Chicago Zoological Society.
The Cubs played game No. 81 on Tuesday against the Brewers, so it’s time to dole out midseason awards.