Bears name same captains for second consecutive season

SHARE Bears name same captains for second consecutive season

The votes are in, and the Bears leadership in the locker room isn’t changing.

The Bears announced that quarterback Jay Cutler, center Roberto Garza, long snapper Pat Mannelly, defensive end Julius Peppers and middle linebacker Brian Urlacher are the captains, for the second consecutive season.

That’s a pretty strong group. What do you think?

The Latest
The Hawks got some much-needed depth scoring in their 4-3 victory Tuesday against Seattle, but Beauvillier’s addition should help supplement the shorthanded forward group moving forward.
Raul Perez, 24, of Blue Island and Luis Gonzalez, 22, of Chicago, were arrested Sunday. They allegedly shot at police who tried to question them. One officer was hurt.
The FBI is searching for a man wanted in multiple bank holdups in the Loop every three to four weeks since September. In one instance, he had a gun.
The season continued slipping away Tuesday — and in embarrassing fashion. The Celtics ran up the score on the Bulls in a 124-97 victory.