Our Pledge To You


All League Championship Series participants haven’t won a World Series in more than 20 years

The participants in this year’s American League Championship Series and National League Championship Series all have one very important thing in common.

None of them have won the World Series in quite some time.

Even though the Los Angeles Dodgers and New York Mets are still battling for the right to play in the NLCS, they are both in the same boat when it comes to lacking a World Series title recently.

Below, the droughts each team is facing.

Chicago Cubs

The Cubs haven’t won a World Series since 1908. Their lack of winning has earned them the nickname of “Lovable Losers.”

Kansas City Royals

It’s been 30 years since the Royals last won the World Series in 1985. Before making the World Series in 2014, the Royals had not made the playoffs since ’85.

Los Angeles Dodgers

The Dodgers last won the World Series in 1988. LA has had three unsuccessful trips to the NLCS since then.

New York Mets

Back in 1986, the Mets were what many called amazing and miraculous. Now, they’ll have to get past the Dodgers just to be able to face the Cubs in the NLCS.

Toronto Blue Jays

22 years ago, the Blue Jays won the second of their back-to-back World Series titles. Since 1993, the Blue Jays had not made it to the playoffs before finding themselves in the ALCS in 2015.