How to watch the Sky’s 2020 season on TV

WCIU will be the Sky’s local TV home this season as Diamond DeShields and company look to make a run at the title.

SHARE How to watch the Sky’s 2020 season on TV
Sky_Basketball.jpg

The Sky’s Diamond DeShields should be one of the league’s most exciting players this season.

Mark Black/AP Photo

The Chicago Sky tip off for the 2020 WNBA season Sunday afternoon against the Las Vegas Aces at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Florida. The rematch of last year’s second-round playoff matchup, which will be aired nationally on ABC, puts in motion an abbreviated 22-game season that runs through Sept. 11.

With several talented scorers assembled for their roster in Florida, the Sky should again be a fun team to watch. Diamond DeShields began to come into her own as a lead scorer last season by averaging 16.2 points per game. If she can improve her efficiency – she shot just 39.9% – DeShields should be one of the WNBA’s most exciting players to watch.

Others joining DeShields in Florida include guards Courtney Vandersloot and Allie Quigley, new forward Azura Stevens, center Stefanie Dolson and 2020 first-round pick Ruthy Hebard. There’s a lot of offensive skill in that group, but head coach James Wade will need to find ways to solidify the defensive side. Stevens, who was acquired from Dallas for Katie Lou Samuelson and a 2021 first-round pick, should help there.

WCIU will be the Sky’s local home for TV game coverage this season, but some games will be on other networks. Here’s a look at the team’s full television schedule for the 2020 season.

2020 Chicago Sky TV schedule

All times Central

Chicago Sky 2020 TV schedule
Date Opponent Time TV
Sun., July 26 @ Las Vegas 2 p.m. ABC
Tue., July 28 vs. Los Angeles 7 p.m. WCIU
Thu., July 30 @ Minnesota 7 p.m. WCIU
Sat., Aug. 1 vs. Washington 5 p.m. WCIU
Tue., Aug. 4 vs. Dallas 5 p.m. WCIU
Thu., Aug. 6 @ Phoenix 9 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Aug. 8 @ Connecticut 4 p.m. WCIU
Mon., Aug. 10 @ Seattle 8 p.m. ESPN2
Wed., Aug. 12 vs. Phoenix 8 p.m. WCIU
Fri., Aug. 14 vs. Connecticut 6 p.m. WCIU
Sun., Aug. 16 @ Atlanta 3 p.m. WCIU
Tue., Aug. 18 vs. Las Vegas 8 p.m. WCIU
Thu., Aug. 20 @ New York 6 p.m. CBSSN, WCIU
Sat., Aug. 22 vs. Indiana 1 p.m. CBSSN, WCIU
Tue., Aug. 25 vs. New York 6 p.m. CBSSN, WCIU
Thu., Aug. 27 @ Indiana 6 p.m. WCIU
Sat., Aug. 29 vs. Seattle 1 p.m. WCIU
Wed., Sept. 2 vs. Minnesota 6 p.m. WCIU
Fri., Sept. 4 @ Washington 6 p.m. WCIU
Sun., Sept. 6 @ Los Angeles 7 p.m. CBSSN, WCIU
Wed., Sept. 9 vs. Atlanta 7 p.m. CBSSN, WCIU
Fri., Sept. 11 @ Dallas 7 p.m. CBSSN, WCIU

The Latest
All inbound and outbound trains were stopped near Geneva as police investigate, according to Metra.
The child had been playing outside in the area of Cherry and Hill streets Monday afternoon when he was hit by a bus that was driving through the neighborhood after high school had let out, police said.
The fatal attacks occurred in Marquette Park and West Englewood.
The free biweekly, published since 1971, has completed a move from for-profit to nonprofit ownership.
His lonely wife is going crazy (and medicating with whiskey) as he sits in silence and stares into space.