Bears announce training-camp schedule, start times

SHARE Bears announce training-camp schedule, start times
bears_football_70526321_1.jpg

The Bears at training camp. (AP)

The Bears report to training camp at Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais on July 19, and will hold their first open-to-the-public two days later.

The team announced the dates and times of their open practices Thursday. All practices start at 8:15 a.m., with doors opening at 7:30 a.m, except for the last practice, which will be held at Ward Field, the 2,500-seat stadium next door. That practice begins at 7:10 p.m.

Tickets are free but must be acquired in advance at ChicagoBears.com/camp.

Practices open to the public are:

Saturday, July 21

Sunday, July 22

Monday, July 23

Thursday, July 26

Friday, July 27

Saturday, July 28

Monday, July 30

Saturday, Aug. 4

Sunday, Aug. 5

Monday, Aug. 6

Saturday, Aug. 11 (Ward Field at 7:10 p.m.)

The Latest
Drag performers glowed and glided. Pride-themed merch was sold and an overall feeling of unity and welcome was felt Saturday in Lake View.
“Everything was working,” center fielder Pete Crow-Armstrong said. “I liked seeing his cutter today a lot. There’s always a certain ease about how [Taillon] takes the mound.”
“He’s fun to work with,” starter Jameson Taillon said. “I think he’ll fit right in.”
The man, 49, was found with multiple gunshot wounds to the body in the 4300 block of West 25th Street around 3:26 p.m. police received an alert from gunshot detection technology.