Buddy Guy January residency tickets on sale Saturday

SHARE Buddy Guy January residency tickets on sale Saturday

Tickets for Buddy Guy’s annual January residency at his eponymous club in the South Loop go on sale Saturday at 10 a.m. A new addition this year is that people can bring teens 13 and older to the Jan. 11 show.

The full schedule includes:

Friday, Jan. 2 – Buddy Guy w/ The Chicago R&B Kings

Saturday, Jan. 3 – Buddy Guy w/ Corey Dennison

Thursday, Jan. 8 – Buddy Guy w/ Luke Pytel

Friday, Jan. 9 – Buddy Guy w/ Carlos Johnson

Saturday, Jan. 10 – Buddy Guy w/ Big James

Sunday, Jan. 11 – Buddy Guy w/ Brazilian Blues Revue

Thursday, Jan. 15 – Buddy Guy w/ Planetary Blues

Friday, Jan. 16 – Buddy Guy w/ Mike Wheeler

Saturday, Jan. 17 – Buddy Guy w/ John Primer

Sunday, Jan. 18 – Buddy Guy w/ Joe Moss

Thursday, Jan. 22 – Buddy Guy w/ Vino Louden

Friday, Jan. 23 – Buddy Guy w/ Nellie “Tiger” Travis

Saturday, Jan. 24 – Buddy Guy w/ Scott Holt

Sunday, Jan. 25 – Buddy Guy w/ Matthew Skoller

Friday, Jan. 30 – Buddy Guy w/ Quinn Sullivan

Saturday, Jan. 31 – Buddy Guy w/ NuBlu Band

(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = “//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1”; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

Post by Buddy Guy’s Legends.

The Latest
Poles has the Nos. 1 and 9 picks, and then it’s time to test the sturdiness of his construction.
The Bears weren’t blindsided by the trade of Justin Fields to the Steelers last month. But that didn’t make it any easier.
By pure circumstance, USC quarterback Caleb Williams was on the same flight to Detroit on Tuesday as Washington receiver Rome Odunze. Time will tell whether they’re on the same flight out of Detroit — and to Chicago — on Friday morning.
The Bears have been studying quarterbacks for months as they look to turn their offense around.
All indications are the Bears are taking the USC quarterback with the first pick, but we’ll still have to wait until the NFL Draft to make it official.