Hersey takes Wheaton North title

SHARE Hersey takes Wheaton North title

Hersey won its fifth title at Wheaton North’s Neibch Holiday Classic Dec. 28, its first title since 2010. | Courtesy of Mary Fendley

Here is the all-tournament team at Wheaton North:

Amber Lindfors, Elk Grove; Caitlin Morrison, Glenbrook South; Amanda Hilton, St. Charles East; Chrissy Baird, Wheaton North; Kelly Thornton, Wheaton North; Sarah Costello, Downers Grove North; Vicki Swift, Lyons; Gabrielle Rush, Hinsdale Central; Claire Gritt, Hersey; Annie Korff, Hersey.

Champions at Wheaton North:

2013 Hersey

2012 Glenbrook South

2011 Waubonsie Valley

2010 Hersey

2009 Hersey

2008 Hinsdale Central

2007 Hinsdale Central

2006 Hinsdale Central

2005 Schaumburg

2004 Hersey

2003 Glenbrook South

2002 Hersey

2001 Hinsdale Central

2000 Hinsdale Central

1999 Hinsdale Central

1998 Waubonsie Valley

1997 Lyons

1996 Glenbrook South

1995 Elgin

1994 Lyons

1993 Downers Grove South

1992 Young

1991 Lyons

1990 Wheaton North

1989 West Aurora

1988 Immaculate Heart of Mary

1987 Immaculate Heart of Mary

1986 Wheaton North

1985 Wheaton North

1984 Wheaton North

The Latest
Over 53 years, the family-owned business has served up hot dogs to NU alums including David Schwimmer, Seth Meyers, Charlton Heston; actors William Petersen and Katie Holmes; Cubs pitchers Kerry Wood and Mark Prior; and Wildcats football coach Patrick Fitzgerald.
The park district should have a sit-down with the community about the frequency and size of music events and reach an arrangement that benefits residents.
The man, 32, was shot in the back about 12:43 p.m. in the 3100 block of West Huron Street.
Teven Jenkins is a starter? Roquan Smith has a mystery agent? And how will Justin Fields fare against the Seahawks? The Sun-Times’ Patrick Finley, Jason Lieser and Mark Potash break it down.