Tiger Classic all-tournament team named

SHARE Tiger Classic all-tournament team named

All-tournament MVP Thomas Jaeschke led Wheaton Warrenville South to a 25-18, 25-19 victory over Lincoln-Way East Saturday in the 24-team Tiger Classic final.

Here is the rest of the all-tournament team:

Sam Balaskas, Sandburg, OH, Sr.

Kyle Bedford, Glenbrook North, S, Sr.

Pat Bedford, Glenbrook North, OH, Sr.

Matt Bloom, Buffalo Grove, S, Sr.

Casey Bormet, Andrew, RSH, Sr.

Kit Bruzek, WW South, S, Sr.

Alex Cook, New Trier, OH, Sr.

Dan Dwyer, Brother Rice, S, Sr.

Casey Pieper, Cincinnati Moeller, MH, Jr.

Michal Ragan, Lake Park, OH, Sr.

Nate Royer, Lincoln-Way East, OH, Sr.

Spencer Sauter, Naperville North, OH, Sr.

Mike Simmons, Waubonsie Valley, OH, So.

Nick Smith, WW South, OH, Sr.

Maalik Walker, Minooka, MH, Jr.

The Latest
The boy was found about 10:20 p.m. in a home in the 3600 block of West Franklin Boulevard with gunshot wounds to his chest and head, police said.
Connor Bedard punched the boards, Petr Mrazek yelled at Jaycob Megna and everything else went equally poorly for the Hawks in a 5-0 defeat Thursday.
Oronde Hardy, 50, is charged with first-degree murder and attempted murder in the attack.
Four people were shot Monday evening. Two have died. Trivell Pruitt, 53, is being held in the attack in the 7100 block of South State Street. A second shooter remains at large.