Our endorsements for April 7

These are the Sun-Times endorsed candidates for the 2015 city runoff elections on April 7. Early voting ends Saturday.

Mayor: Rahm Emanuel

2nd Ward Alyx S. Pattison

7th Ward Gregory I. Mitchell

10th Ward John A. Pope

11th Ward Patrick Daley Thompson

15th Ward Raymond A. Lopez

16th Ward Toni L. Foulkes

18th Ward Derrick G. Curtis

20th Ward Kevin Bailey

21st Ward Marvin McNeil

24th Ward Michael Scott Jr.

29th Ward Deborah L. Graham

31st Ward Milagros “Milly” Santiago

36th Ward Gilbert Villegas

37th Ward Emma Mitts

41st Ward Mary O’Connor

43rd Ward Caroline Vickrey

45th Ward John S. Arena

46th Ward Amy Crawford

The Latest
A local man opened fire at Robb Elementary School in Uvalde, about 85 miles west of San Antonio.
It was a bleak picture painted by the half of the GOP primary field — venture capitalist Jesse Sullivan, businessman Gary Rabine and state Sen. Darren Dailey — who squared off during a live debate hosted by WGN-TV.
Candace Parker led the way with 16 points, six rebounds, seven assists, three blocks and three steals.
During a rapid-fire “yes or no,” segment, Max Solomon and Paul Schimpf agreed that the events at the U.S. Capitol on January 6, 2021 were not an “insurrection.” But Richard Irvin touted his credentials as a lawyer and said, “I don’t think it’s a ‘yes or no’ question.”