2015 Chicago Sun-Times Honorable Mention All-Public League Team

SHARE 2015 Chicago Sun-Times Honorable Mention All-Public League Team

2015 Chicago Sun-Times All-Public League Honorable Mention Team


QB Wendell Anderson, North Lawndale

RB Ke’Vaughn Chappell, Young

RB Joshua Land, Hubbard

TE Raymond Abraham, Hubbard

WR Demitri Gray, Lindblom

WR Jakini Larry, Urban Prep-West

OL Alfred Evans, Washington

OL Craig Collins, Michelle Clark

OL Tyrone Campbell, Julian

OL Jamal Gibson, Urban Prep-Englewood

OL Malcolm Beason, Lindblom

KR Andrew Jamerson, Douglass

KR Milan Netisingha, Westinghouse

KR Tyree Austin, Hyde Park

K Jonah Abrahms, Lincoln Park


DL Kahari Springfield, DuSable

DL Ellis Bobbitt, Young

DL Marcus Stallworth, Orr

DL Ed Nova, Phoenix

LB Emmanual Owusu, Lindblom

LB Emmanuel Barber, Orr

LB Savion Washington, South Shore

DB Devon Myles, Westinghouse

DB TJ Steel, Hyde Park

DB Ricky Powell, Jr., Douglass

DB Kendred Belk, Young

P Abdollah Abraham, Taft

PR George Franklin, Hope

PR Rickey Luckett, Vocational

The Latest
It has been a great year for the Chicago-Israel partnership. From Bronzeville to Little Village, models of Israeli mental health treatment, entrepreneurship, and social innovation are being implemented by the community.
Leonhard, a former walk-on, developed into an All-American at Wisconsin before beginning a 10-year NFL career. He joined former coach Paul Chryst’s staff in 2016 and became defensive coordinator the following year.
The announcement comes 100 days after the U.S. Supreme Court’s decision to overturn Roe v. Wade. And it comes as wait times in Illinois for abortion procedures have skyrocketed from four days to two-and-a-half weeks, officials said.
Delivering the 2023 budget address that will serve as her re-election platform, Lightfoot’s $16.4 billion spending plan has a laundry list of new and continued investments intended to ease violence, homelessness and poverty.
The Native American actress took the stage when Brando won for ‘The Godfather,’ saying he declined the Academy Award to protest ‘the treatment of American Indians today by the film industry.’