Pro Bowl announcement at 3 p.m.

SHARE Pro Bowl announcement at 3 p.m.

The NFL will release the Pro Bowl teams at 3 p.m. today on the league’s television station.

It will be interesting to see how many Bears are chosen. Returner Devin Hester is a lock.

He was one of four Bears who led their position in fan balloting. DT Tommie Harris, ILB Brian Urlacher and special teamer Brendon Ayanbadejo are also in good position.

But leading in the voting doesn’t mean everything. LT John Tait was near the top last year in fan balloting but was not chosen.

Look for C Olin Kreutz and OLB Lance Briggs to have a good shot as well. DE Adewale Ogunleye is deserving of recognition.

Whether many Bears play in the game remains to be seen. Harris needs a knee scope following the season and Urlacher’s back would likely force him out. He hasn’t played in the all-star game since 2003.

The Latest
The Stephen Curry Effect remained deeper than just the guard’s shooting ability, and the Bulls were again reminded of that in the Friday loss. The other story of the night, however? Coach Billy Donovan shakes up the starting lineup to try and find something that will be sustainable.
Jahmir Young scored 24 points, including a crucial 3-pointer with 14.3 seconds remaining that helped No. 22 Maryland to a 71-66 victory over No. 16 Illinois on Friday night.
Telisa Pratt, 28, is charged with attempted murder in the Nov. 13 shooting.