Four captains named after team vote

SHARE Four captains named after team vote

Offensive lineman Brian Mulroe, defensive lineman Brian Arnfelt, linebacker David Nwabuisi and junior quarterback Kain Colter will be Northwestern’s captains this season.The captains were named after a team vote Thursday and announced at Friday night’s Meet the Team Night at Ryan Field. All four are first-time captains for NU.“Very similar to everything we do, I think it’s important for the players to have their voice heard,” coach Pat Fitzgerald said. “The guys that they respect and believe in should be captains. We believe in doing it after camp, after we’ve gone through all the preparation phases we can go through. By now the guys know exactly the most respected and trusted individuals on the team that will be given the honor and responsibility of being team captain.”

The Latest
Retiring incumbent Jesse White is widely regarded as having used his position to help libraries, readers, writers and lifelong learners.
The results of a long Fourth of July weekend and summer weather leads this sprawling raw-file Midwest Fishing Report.
Paul Crimo said he had no inkling his nephew, Bobby Crimo, was planning a mass shooting — as police allege.
The Bipartisan Safer Communities Act, among other things, enhances background checks for gun buyers age 18 to 21. and encourages states to enact “red flag” laws that can allow firearms to be temporarily confiscated from people deemed dangerous.