clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

List of Bears players eligible for the practice squad

One factor that can affect decisions on the 53-man roster is the eight-player practice squad. In general, players who have been active for fewer than nine regular-season games or have not accrued a full season in the NFL are eligible. Among the notable eligible players are tight end Fendi Onobun, safety Brandon Hardin, DE Cheta Ozougwu, wide receiver Brittan Golden and Joe Anderson and guard James Brown.

Here is the complete list of Bears’ players eligible for the practice squad.

WR Joe Anderson

C Taylor Boggs

LB Jon Bostic

OT Cory Brandon

G James Brown

OT Derrick Dennis

RB Michael Ford

LB Jerry Franklin

CB Isaiah Frey

WR Brittan Golden

LB Khaseem Greene

S Brandon Hardin

LS Brandon Hartson

CB Demontre Hurst

WR Josh Lenz

G Kyle Long

OT Jordan Mills

DT Zach Minter

TE Fendi Onobun

DE Cheta Ozougwu

WR Terrence Toliver

DT Christian Tupou

RB Harvey Unga

DE Cornelius Washington

DE Ashton Whiteside

DE Josh Williams

CB C.J. Wilson

WR Marquess Wilson