Young sectional seeds

They aren’t officially released until Friday and the IHSA can make changes until then, but here are the seeds the coaches came up with last night…

1. Lincoln Park

2. Marshall

3. Young

4. De La Salle

5. Crane

6. Hales

7. St. Ignatius

8. Phillips

9. Dunbar

10. Payton

11. King

12. Clemente

13. Manley

14. Jones

15. Noble Street

16. Westinghouse

17. Kenwood

18. Gage Park

19. Raby

20. Juarez

21. Bronzeville

22. Du Sable

23. Cristo Rey

The Latest
It is one of 10 projects across the country to receive a federal grant to build advanced intelligent transportation system technologies that will improve mobility, safety and provide multimodal transportation.
Rashon Kyle was arrested Sunday in the Brainerd neighborhood and charged in the June 12 shooting that killed Vincent J. Barnes, police said.
Assistant U.S. Attorney Jason Julien on Tuesday told U.S. District Judge Harry Leinenweber he should not allow defense attorneys to embark on “a wide-ranging fishing expedition in the hopes of turning up evidence of some kind of government misconduct.”
For the second time in less than a month, an Illinois angler caught a pending Illinois record pink salmon. What is going on?
The Black, Southern cuisine that the Harvey-raised chef learned at home has made Hyde Park’s Virtue the hottest spot on the South Side and made him a success on “Top Chef.”