clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bears’ 2021 schedule released in full; Sunday Night Football opener at L.A. Rams

The Bears will play at the Rams in a “Sunday Night Football” season opener.

The NFL will officially release its 2021 schedule on Wednesday night.
The NFL will officially release its 2021 schedule on Wednesday night.

The NFL announced its schedule Wednesday night, but some dates have leaked around the league. A look at the Bears’ first-ever 17-game regular season schedule:

Week 1, Sun., Sept. 12: at Rams, 7:20 p.m., NBC
Week 2, Sun., Sept. 19: vs. Bengals, noon, FOX
Week 3, Sun., Sept. 26: at Browns, noon, FOX
Week 4, Sun., Oct. 3: vs. Lions, noon, FOX
Week 5, Sun., Oct. 10: at Raiders, 3:05 p.m., CBS
Week 6, Sun., Oct. 17: vs. Packers, noon, FOX
Week 7, Sun., Oct. 24: at Buccaneers, 3:25 p.m., CBS
Week 8, Sun., Oct. 31: vs. 49ers, noon, FOX
Week 9, Mon., Nov. 8: at Steelers, 7:15 p.m., ESPN
Week 10: Bye
Week 11. Sun., Nov. 21: vs. Ravens, noon, CBS
Week 12, Thu., Nov. 25: at Lions, 11:30 a.m., FOX
Week 13, Sun., Dec. 5: vs. Cardinals, noon, FOX
Week 14, Sun., Dec. 12: at Packers, 7:20 p.m., NBC
Week 15, Mon., Dec. 20: vs. Vikings, 7:15 p.m., ESPN
Week 16, Sun., Dec. 26: at Seahawks, 3:05 p.m., FOX
Week 17, Sun., Jan. 2: vs. Giants, noon, CBS
Week 18, Sun., Jan. 9: at Vikings, noon, FOX

The Bears will also play three Saturday preseason games: Aug. 14 vs. the Dolphins (noon), Aug. 21 vs. the Bills (noon) and Aug 28. at the Titans (6 p.m.). All three of those games will air locally on FOX.

The Bears are opening their season on Sunday Night Football at the Rams.

In addition to home and road games against members of the NFC North — the Packers, Vikings and Lions — the Bears will play home games against the Cardinals, 49ers, Ravens, Bengals and Giants.

Their road games will be against the Rams, Seahawks, Browns, Steelers, Buccaneers and Raiders. The Raiders game was added earlier this offseason when the NFL officially agreed to add a 17th game.

The Bears will play eight home games this season and nine road games, though they’ll host two of the three preseason games.