President Obama official schedule and guidance, Nov. 18, 2009. To Seoul, Korea

SHARE President Obama official schedule and guidance, Nov. 18, 2009. To Seoul, Korea

THE WHITE HOUSE

Office of the Press Secretary

_______________________________________________________________________________________

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

November 17, 2009

DAILY GUIDANCE AND PRESS SCHEDULE FOR

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 2009

On Wednesday morning, the President and Premier Wen Jiabao of China will hold a bilateral meeting in the interview hall of the Beijing Hotel. There will be a travel pool spray at the top of the meeting. Following the meeting, the President and Premier Jiabao participate in a working lunch. There will be a travel pool spray at the top of the lunch.

In the afternoon, the President will tour the Great Wall of China. The tour is pooled press.

In the evening, the President departs Beijing, China en route Seoul, Korea. The departure from Beijing is pooled press. Upon the President’s arrival, he will participate in a welcome ceremony. The arrival and welcome ceremony are open press.

Wednesday’s Out-of-Town Travel Pool

Wires: AP, Reuters, Bloomberg

Wire Photos: AP, Reuters, AFP

TV Corr & Crew: CBS

Print: Wall Street Journal/ Tribune

Travel Photo: New York Times

Magazine Print: TIME

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

CST (China Standard Time)

11:30AM CST THE PRESIDENT and Premier Wen Jiabao of China hold a bilateral meeting.

(10:30PM EST) Interview Hall

The Beijing Hotel

Travel Pool Spray at the top

12:15PM CST THE PRESIDENT and Premier Wen Jiabao of China participate in a working lunch.

(11:15PM EST) Banquet Hall

The Beijing Hotel

Travel Pool Spray at the top

2:30PM CST THE PRESIDENT tours the Great Wall of China.

(1:30AM EST) The Great Hall of China

Travel Pool Coverage

5:10PM CST THE PRESIDENT departs Beijing, China en route Seoul, Korea.

(4:10AM EST) Capitol International Airport

Travel Pool Coverage

KST (Korea Standard Time)

7:45PM KST THE PRESIDENT arrives in Seoul, Korea and participates in a welcome ceremony.

(5:45AM EST) Osan Air Base

Open Press Coverage

###

The Latest
The software flaws could allow attackers to take complete control of these devices, according to the company.
After the GOP candidate for governor again ripped the city, where over one fifth of the state’s residents live, Mayor Lightfoot snapped back on Twitter.
There’s more to Chicago-area birdwatching than Montrose Point’s Magic Hedge. Birders share some tips for birding off the beaten path.
“So I went up to them and said, ‘This is super-cool. I have a business. I always wanted to have some murals,’ ” David Chaimovitz says. And now he does.
Sister Jean Dolores Bertha Schmidt — or Sister Jean as she’s better known to legions of Ramblers basketball fans — celebrates her birthday Sunday.