clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Three Conn Smythe Trophy winners take the podium together

Not many teams can say they have three Conn Smythe Trophy winners on their roster.

The Blackhawks have three forwards who won the Conn Smythe Trophy at one point in their career.

Center Brad Richards won the Conn Smythe when he won the Stanley Cup with the Tampa Bay Lighting in 2004, center Jonathan Toews was the playoff MVP in 2010 and red wing Patrick Kane won the Conn Smythe in 2013.

[nicelink url=]

The Blackhawks have the three Conn Smythe winner spread out throughout the lineups. Richards is expected to be on the second shift in Game 7 of the Western Conference Finals against the Anaheim Ducks on Saturday.